Demystifying SharePoint server licensing:

Vignesh's SharePoint Thoughts

 

1.png

So this post is to explain how SharePoint server licensing works. To be honest I often used to stumble around trying to understand how this entire thing works and after doing a lot of research in the internet I was able to understand how the entire licensing part works and hence I wanted to write an article on that hoping that it would help you all to have a better understanding about SharePoint Server licensing.

With that being said, I’ll be discussing about SharePoint server licensing in 2013 and Office 365 and how things are expected to change in SharePoint server 2016 as well. So before we get started let me go ahead and define certain terminologies that I’ll be using often in this post so that you can have a better understanding about those terms when I’m using that in this post later.

Internal Users: Users who…

View original post 2,966 more words

Leave a Reply

